Israeli Moroccan Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Awesome recipe!! I didn't have the turnips and red pepper, I substituted diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, but I kept all the spices the same. What nice flavors! Used bulgur instead of couscous. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This was a great dish. The flavor is yummy and complex--you can't taste any one ingredient, they all meld together nicely. The recipe makes a lot, so we had leftovers. My boyfriend hates to eat leftovers for some reason, but he ate this for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This dish is fantastic! It is one of the few things that I've tried with "Moroccan" in the title that actually tastes like something one would eat in Morocco. It was sort of labor intensive with all the vegetable cutting but well worth it. I did not include saffron and opted not to include the turnips. I added an additional 1/2 tsp of tumeric and curry, and it still turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
My husband who is a vegetable skeptic loved this medley! Its worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
What a great tasting combination of healthy ingredients. A perfect way for me to get more vegetables in my diet. I loved how all the different flavors tasted together. My husband and I were a little skeptical about the turnip at first, but it didn't have a strong flavor at all. Will definetely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Thanks for this wonderful recipe! I didn't have any zuchinni or red peppers - but even without them it was great. Took it for lunch all week! I can see how zuchinni will add a perfect flavor to the mix and the peppers good texture. I can't wait to make it again when I have all the right veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Really delicious. I used all the recommended vegetables, plus some small Russett potatoes. I also used curried couscous from a package, which really added something I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This was very tasty. Took a while to julienne all the vegetables, but otherwise very easy to make. Next i'm using my food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
We loved this recipe. It's good for you and has great delicate flavors. I didn't have any saffron, so I skipped that and upped the curry powder to 1/4 tsp. Other than that I made exactly as written and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Easy, excellent, low calorie stew. I dice the vegetables and increase the curry powder. I also use a can of diced tomatoes instead of the tomato sauce and deepen the flavor with chicken broth base. I have made this over and over-- it is a favorite staple at my house. My son's friend (from Morocco) ate half a batch at one sitting, and he was only 12!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Couscous with a Kick!

This irresistible side dish is great at barbeques and potlucks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States