Israeli Moroccan Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Yum! This was delicious but the vegetables were over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I didn't use the sweet potatoes and I mixed it all together, my whole family devoured it. The next two days of leftovers were even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I can simplify this recipe to be quick: Dice the vegetables small and saute in oilive oil, boil the sweet potato to almost done, throw together with the tomato sauce and simmer. Add a pinch of saffron and curry to the couscous and done. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Really delicious. I cubed the vegetables because looking at the photos it was more appealing. Also, I added garam masala instead of the tumeric because I didn't have any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was tasty, just not as flavorful as I'd hoped. I will probably make it again using more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
very good - love recipes that allow maximum veggie use. :) i made some changes mentioned earlier. omitted sweet potato and used diced tomatoes vs. tomato sauce. i would have liked the sauce to thicken a little - will work on that. will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Came out great--made for a family dinner and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Moroccan and Israeli couscous are two different things. Israeli couscous is much larger while Moroccan is fine milled making it quite small. It's an easy mistake and I mean no offense, just sharing knowledge :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mise En Place

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was alright. It lacked character and was just a little too bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
DO NOT cook for as long as it says. My potatoes came out mushy and I didn't julienne them, I just cubed them and the time on the recipe is too long for cubing! Flavor was okay. I was wanting more. If I made again I would add the spices with the olive oil and add more of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Couscous with a Kick!

This irresistible side dish is great at barbeques and potlucks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States