Isa's Cola de Mono Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I am from Chile and this recipe was very good, but I had to give it a 4 star because it needed more white rum than the recipe asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
my husband is from Santiago. and we have this drink all the time is really Delicious...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Thanks for this recipe, very easy to make and it tastes better after a few days.....is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I gave this to my fiance and he renamed it "Cola de Bueno". This is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I liked it just didn't loooove it. Nothing constructive add as to why....just have other rum based drinks I like even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
thanks for sharing. I learnt a lot from your site. i would also like to share some useful info with you all guys.Compare ISAs make sure you check it out. i came across this site a few days ago. It is really very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I love the spicy coffee flavored milk! I used soy milk. With or with out liquor this is a great drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Cola de mono is the best! good recipe but it has to be with Pisco! :) Just kidding. Viva Chile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made this beverage one year ago for the first time and I make this very often. It is so amazing. I fell in love with it. Use rum (pisco or cognac), this is a key ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Pisco Sour Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with grape brandy, lime juice, and a little egg white.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States