Isaiah's Pretzel Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Delicious and quick to make. My picky daughter even loved it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My girlfriend and I made this, it was delicious--a good balance of crunch and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISee
Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Pretty easy to make, and it has a good kick to it. I ended up using some pretty low quality chicken breast that disappointed me every where else, but even that tasted great with this recipe. I look forward to making this with better ingredients next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Very kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I thought this was very good. Two of my kids really enjoyed this. I cut them into strips and fried in my fryer. YUMMY!! Very good with honey mustard dipping sauce recipe on this site. This weekend I'm making these into bites and serving them as an appetizer for a BBQ. Will keep you updated. I also want to try and bake these. Update: I tried these as chunks, super great as an appetizer, but alot more work! I have to tell you, my kids request this quite often. This is a quik meal, that is sure to please. I serve with Mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Easy to make, looks beautiful with its brown crust, takes very little time, and the meat eaters in my family really liked it. If you crush up the pretzels well, there is no problem with them sticking to the chicken. Next time I may change it up a bit and add a layer of mustard as well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I cut the chicken in strips. It was great! Crunchy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Instead of chicken breasts, I used chicken tenderloins. It was really amazing and tasty; chicken with a hint of pretzel. Yum. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I used one large chicken breast that I cut into chunks. After breading, I deep fried the nuggets for 4 minutes at 350 F. I originally chose this recipe because I had some very slightly stale pretzels to use up. It's definitely a keeper! I've already had to share it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I thought this was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. Crispy on the outside juicy on the inside and seasoned nicely. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States