Isaiah's Pretzel Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I baked the chicken and my biggest complaint is when it is reheated, it gets pretty soggy. Fresh out of the oven, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
It tasted fine, but was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
thought this was great, i baked the fingers instead of frying. before i put them in the oven i sprayed with canola oil and the fingers came out crispy and awesome. served with honey dill dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is a great recipe! I will try the variations, tho. Just be careful you don't brown the chicken too much - it's better to finish baking in oven if need be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was just your basic breaded chicken, but with pretzels. And grinding the pretzels just adds another step. I probably won't do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I added more of some seasonings, plus some garlic powder and a little salt. I used milk instead of egg as my middle "dip". I also drizzled a small amount of butter over the top and baked it in the oven. It was delicious. I gave it 4 stars instead of 4 since I made some changes, but I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I would not make this again, the ingredients sound amazing, but put together it was boring and bland ! Sorry Kate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aerdnaxela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
The breading stayed on very well and the chicken was moist with a great crunch. I even dipped a few pieces in honey for that sweet-and-salty flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gummibunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I ran the pretzels thru a food prosser w/ other dry ingreedience. Turned out better than I thought it would. WE will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I thought this was excellent! I love salt, so I added some, but we loved this! My chicken breasts weren't that thick, so I only fried 3 minutes on each side. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanieholt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princess Anne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States