Isaac's Juicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Easy, quick, and Great! followed directions, used 4 boneless thighs laid flat on a rack, cooked for @ 30 mins, removed from oven and covered with foil, let rest for @ 10 mins---Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
The chicken was very tender. I followed the recipe with these exceptions: used less bread crumbs as others stated (1/2 of what recipe calls for) and I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs. I was pleased with the taste. Will make again; my family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
what a great simple chicken recipe! i did follow some of the other suggestions like using panko, but when i baked the chicken, i baked it on a broiler pan to ensure the chicken got crispy on all sides. will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brujah42

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
We made this tonight and both my daughers took one bit and said "YUM". This was so simple and SOOO tender. I made the recipe exactly liked it was stated. I did put it on a rack on the pan so the juices would not make it soggy. It came out perfect and is something I would serve to guests. I might cut back a bit on the garlic power by 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Halfed the breadcrumbs, kept everything else the same. Was able to cover 12 boneless, skinless chicken thighs. Tender meat. Good but for us we will need to add a bit more "pizazz"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathlene07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was waaay better than I thought it would be The only change I made was to sprinkle dry ranch dressing mix and garlic salt in with the eggs. The thighs were rather small so took only 45 minutes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I am giving 5 stars even though I made changes. I forgot the paprika and I like paprika on chicken so I'm sure it would have been tastier with it. I also used what I had on hand. The thighs (4) were bone-in with skin. I removed the skin and rubbed s&p and garlic onto the thighs. I omitted the egg. I poured about 1 1/2 T spicy ranch dressing in a small bowl and stirred in a crushed chipotle. Guesstimated an amount of seasoned Panko with some extra seasoning added that I put on a paper plate. I brushed the dressing on the thighs one at a time, plopped onto the Panko, flipped over, brushed and flipped again. After they were all on the pan I sprayed them with a light coat of olive oil. I baked at 350 for 50 minutes. I used 350 because I also had a squash casserole to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
3 words: Quick, easy and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAmandaBenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
So super easy and delicious! I ran out of my usual bread crumbs so I crushed some Ceasar croutons. The egg and ranch dressing mix was wonderful. Even my 23 month old ate it without a fight! My husband said, "Mmmm mmmm mmm! This one's a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coaldale, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This was a big hit with the adults and kids around our table. Neither my husband or I could taste the ranch dressing, but maybe it helped anyway, because the chicken was incredibly tender. The meat was finished about ten minutes before I was ready to serve it, so I put it back in the oven with the heat turned off. This may have caused it to get slightly overcooked (it was still hot in there), but the chicken didn't lose its tenderness or great taste. This recipe is definitely worth making again. Next time I'll cut the bread crumbs, as other reviewers suggested - I couldn't fit an entire 2 cups in the shallow bowl I was using so I had maybe 1 1/2, but I still had a lot left over after dredging 9 chicken thighs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States