Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I used cinnamon in the crust & vanilla in the mixture- didn't use as many pecans. It turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Of Course it is irresistible,what Pecan Pie isn't. So,the Pastry,good enough. The Top layer of Nuts is enough,the bottom layer is overkill. I think the balance of light and dark syrup is incorrect,the fill is not sweet enough and it needs vanilla.The cooking time is too long,or at least,place pie on a lower shelf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I don't like pecan pie, therefore, I didn't have a tried-and-true recipe... until now. I made this pie for Thanksgiving and followed the recipe to a T. My mother and grandmother, both lifelong pie bakers, found it to be delicious. Even I liked it... for a pecan pie. Lots of compliments on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charley Joe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This tasted great and got raves from co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
After 25+ years of making pecan pies, this is the one my husband and daughter say has been the best! I didn't modify the recipe at all and thought it was perfect. This will be the recipe I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I took the advice from previous post and added a bit of cinnamon and a touch of flour to the filling. I also decided to do a shortbread crust rather than the pastry. We'll see Christmas day how everyone likes it :) The tarts I made turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
was my 1st time making a pecan pie and everyone in my family loved it! (my uncle said it was the best peacn pie he ever had and he loves pecan pie so that tells u something). i'll b making it for christmas 4 sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
The name says it all. :) How cool to not need the syrup? There's extra junk in that stuff you don't need anyway. I made this for Thanksgiving and I had served my dear friend, a retired 40-year vetran chef who couldn't stop raving about it. It was completely gone by the next day and my husband wanted to know where it had gone. !!!! Ten thumbs up!!!! (Oh, by the way, I doubled the amount of pecans because who can have too many????)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hills, California, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Absolutely perfect pie! Everyone loved this pie and I did, too! Do not add a thing...any flavorings will just take away from the subtle flavors that made this pie so wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
this pie was amazing!! the only thing i changed was use a frozen pie crust. i used a regular pie crust, but i suggest using deep dish crust since the filling overflowed. a delicious pie and a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryzc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States