Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Hubby absolutely loved this pie!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamie
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
this pecan pie is to die for! and is really fast to make. The only change I made to the recipe was to add 1 tsp of vanilla extract and it mad a big difference .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
The crust was outrageously delicious. We make this pie crust for both pecan and pumpkin pie. However, for pecan filling, we prefer the easy and best pecan filling I have tasted Pecan Pie V - the recipe that does not use corn syrup. So, I use this crust and Pecan Pie V filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Love this recipe. My only adjustments are: 1. I take the pie out of the oven a few minutes early because otherwise it tastes a bit overdone. 2. I use a pre-made, refrigerated crust to cut down on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Loved this recipe as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
The whole family LOVES this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Pomponio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by nygirlatheart
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I wanted to make a pie from scratch, for a very long time. My husbands favorite pie is pecan pie and we brought back fresh pecans from a road trip we took to South Carolina. I was not sure if it would have been enough fresh pecans so I also used store bought unshelled pecans (you can taste the difference). The recipe and video was very easy to follow and my crust didn't turn out too bad. The only thing I would say it didn't take an hour to cook. I actually had to take it out after 50 minutes and probably should have taken it out at around 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygirlatheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Perfect. I like my pie on the nutty side rather than too sweet/gooey, and this recipe gives a good balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zangaro
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I did try yesterday from Switzerland and exchange Corn syrup (because we don't have) with agave syrup and it was VERY VERY good.. not as beautiful that yours and maybe a bit too cook (don't know well my oven) I will do better next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My husband had been harrassing me about a pecan pie all year...he LOVED this one! I made a pretty pattern on them also. I used regular size pie crust and was able to make 2 pies...I used the flour like others had suggested, and they came out BEAUTIFULLY! I didn't have any dark corn syrup so I used some maple syrup. Please watch the video, it's super helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States