Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Love this recipe and get rave reviews for it! I found that I need to triple the filling ingredients to get 2 9" deep dish pies. I also add slihtly more dark karo than called for (2-3 T), and about 1/4 to 1/2 cup dark brown sugar for a deeper, richer flavor. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brook Park, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Excellent pecan pie! This will be the recipe I use for pecan pie from now on. There is no reason for me to try others. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe turned out pretty good except I used a prepared pie crust. I had to throw a piece of foil over the pie 1/2 way through the cook time to keep the crust and the top layer of pecans to keep from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Gluten free with 2 TBLSP of GF flour and 2 tspn of the gum stuff, 2 tspn of pure vanilla and fresh cracked pecans made my very first pecan pie a huge hit with husband and myself. This is a keeper recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
For some reason I never made a pecan pie before. Somehow I had the impression it would be a lot of work. This recipe was so simple and quick! I bought a pre-made crust to save time. The filling was so delicious! It was not goopy and sticky (I added 1 Tbs of flour as many recommended) and it wasn't too sweet. I also added 2 tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of cinnamon. Everyone LOVED it. This will be my holiday pie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I did what others suggested and added flour, vanilla & cinnamon. I also subbed the dark corn syrup with maple syrup. Everyone loved this pie. I made homemade whipped cream to go with (1 small heavy whipping cream, 3-4 T powered sugar & 2-3 T vanilla). That was wonderful with this pie! It turned out beautiful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Corlett
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was a very easy recipe to make....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Corlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I make this every Thanksgiving for my Uncle Phil's birthday. One for the feast and one for him. The stress is in making the pie crust, so I use Marie Callender's crusts, the best I have ever tasted. I pre-bake them so the bottom will not get soggy. I grind the pecans for the filling in our coffee grinder. I like this recipe because the filling holds relatively firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamar Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heatherscholtz
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Super easy recipe! Mine turned out flawless. I added a tbsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I just made this filling recipe and it's not completely out of the oven but already I taste how amazing it is. I didn't make the crust and just used a store bought. I added some vanillas as suggested by others and used about a 1/4 of white sugar in place of the dark sugar so it wouldn't be so sweet tasting. I also chopped a bag of pecans so that there's more of pecan in each bite if the pie. The filing precooked was good and spooned a little when it was cooking and it was really good. I can't wait to serve it with fresh homemade whip cream!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States