Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
This AWESOME!!! My roomies love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
This pie is incredible. My guests went mad, they loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
THE ABSOLUTE, HANDS DOWN, UNMISTAKENLY, 100% CONFIRMED IN MY HOUSEHOLD ON THANKSGIVING DAY 2000, the BEST pecan pie they had all tasted. Absolutely delicious. nrsnangel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I never made a pecan pie before I tried this recipe. It was very easy and very good! For those at our Thanksgiving get together that like pecan pie it was a hit. The texture was very nice and taking the time to make a nice circular design on top with pecan halves really makes a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This was a fabulous recipe, very quick, easy and delicious. I made it for Thanksgiving and a 92-year-old's birthday celebration. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
I had never tried pecan pie before and when I was asked to make one for Thanksgiving Day, I was pretty scared. When I found this recipe I thought I could do that. This recipe was fantastic. I love pecan pie now! Well, at least this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
Everyone really enjoyed this pecan pie; the best we ever tasted. They couldn't stop eating it! Thanks for the terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
We made this pie for Christmas and ate all three that night! We had to make another one and again it was gone right away! This is a great pie! Literally, we couldn't stop eating it until it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Forget all other pecan pie recipes! THIS is THE one -- the filling is ample and sets up nicely...hard to imagine anyone ever using another recipe after trying this one. Lon Groendes, Greensboro, NC "Pecan Pie Country"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
Wow...this is THE best pecan pie or, for that matter, pie recipe ever. I had a craving for pecan pie and went searching here - I figured with all those rave reviews this must be some pie, and it is! I have to hold back from eating the whole thing in one sitting! I'm going to try doubling the filling next time and making a bigger one - I toasted the pecans before putting them in the pie and since I didn't have dark corn syrup, I used maple syrup! Try it - it's divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Storrs, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States