Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I am not a fan of pecan pie, but my fiancee' is. I made this recipe for him and well he stated it's the best he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was sooooo yummy and sweet.....I did read the reviews, and only used about a cup of chopped pecans, and they were perfect!! Mine cooked for about 70 mins. and the crust was a bit overdone, but who cares?!?! It's pecan pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I just won a bake-off for our company picnic using this recipe as my base! I did tweak it by adding 1 tsp vanilla, a bit more butter, 1 shot of Jack Daniels and 1/2 shot of Kaluha , a sprinkling of cocoa powder and some corn starch for the extra liquid. My husband is a Southerner and loves my pie! As well as my boss, who's family owns a soul food restaurant. She had requested her own pie to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Too good for words ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
My husband loves pecan pie and is from the south... and is very rarely verbally complementary of the food he eats. That being said he loved this pie and that says alot. It was also ridiculously easy, and I decorated the top in a swiral just as the picture shows and mine turned out just as beautiful. Thanx for helping me treat my husband to something I thought I could never get right (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is the best pecan pie recipe I have ever used, and the best pecan pie I have ever eaten! I have been making it for years for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years, and my family and friends beg for it. Some family members have even requested for me to make one for a Christmas gift! You can use a store-bought pie shell, as there are some very good ones. This is not the type of pecan pie with the gooey syrupy filling. The pecans in the filling give the pie a much better texture. Serve warm or cold with fresh whipped cream and a cup of coffee. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Garden, Florida, USA
Living In: Montverde, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
IT IS OK DONT LIKE THE WAY IT LOOKS I THINK ITS TOO MUCH CORN SYRUP, I ADDED A LIL BIT MORE SALT FOR FLAVOR AND VANILLA. AS FOR THE CRUST I MADE A STANDARD PECAN CRUST HOPE IT DOESNT COOK TOO FAST IF IT ENDS UP COMING OUT THAT PHOTO UP THERE I WILL BE IN GOOD SHAPE,ITS FOR MY MOM FOR MOTHERS DAY SNACKING AND TO ALL OF U HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY AND GOD BLESS YOU ALL!! SUGA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My mom had me make a pecan pie for thanksgiving. Normally, I am a pumpkin-pie-only kind of girl, but I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Branch, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Wonderful! My family has a huge appetite for dessert and this was a huge hit. It is something I get many requests for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Awesome base recipe! I added 2 tsp. vanilla, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1 Tbsp. flour and substituted cane syrup for the corn syrup. It came out wonderful! I guess the pecan pies they used to make in the good old days didn't have all the flavorings we have grown so accustomed to nowadays, so the recipe is correct, but it needs some tweaking according to everybody's taste and preference. Note: I didn't use the crust recipe noted here, so I have no idea how that comes out -- I have my own crust recipe and only use that when I make my pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States