Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I make 4 of these pies twice a year for our semi-annual church bake sales, and they can not get enough of them! I don't tweek the recipe at all, and they come out just fine and delicious. Enjoy everyone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is a keeper for us. I didn't bother with the additional 2 tbsp of dark corn syrup - just used the light corn syrup in it's place. I also added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract. I used 100 g. pkg of chopped pecans in the filling, and almost another full 100 g. pkg of whole pecans to decorate the top. I did add an additional egg to the filling this time, only because I was taking this to my parent's house and was worried that the filling might be too runny; next time, I'll leave the extra egg out. However, the filling was super-yummy and this pie was a hit. (I used a prepared crust, so I can't speak to what the crust was like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I used cinnamon in the crust & vanilla in the mixture- didn't use as many pecans. It turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Of Course it is irresistible,what Pecan Pie isn't. So,the Pastry,good enough. The Top layer of Nuts is enough,the bottom layer is overkill. I think the balance of light and dark syrup is incorrect,the fill is not sweet enough and it needs vanilla.The cooking time is too long,or at least,place pie on a lower shelf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I don't like pecan pie, therefore, I didn't have a tried-and-true recipe... until now. I made this pie for Thanksgiving and followed the recipe to a T. My mother and grandmother, both lifelong pie bakers, found it to be delicious. Even I liked it... for a pecan pie. Lots of compliments on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charley Joe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This tasted great and got raves from co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
After 25+ years of making pecan pies, this is the one my husband and daughter say has been the best! I didn't modify the recipe at all and thought it was perfect. This will be the recipe I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I took the advice from previous post and added a bit of cinnamon and a touch of flour to the filling. I also decided to do a shortbread crust rather than the pastry. We'll see Christmas day how everyone likes it :) The tarts I made turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
was my 1st time making a pecan pie and everyone in my family loved it! (my uncle said it was the best peacn pie he ever had and he loves pecan pie so that tells u something). i'll b making it for christmas 4 sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
The name says it all. :) How cool to not need the syrup? There's extra junk in that stuff you don't need anyway. I made this for Thanksgiving and I had served my dear friend, a retired 40-year vetran chef who couldn't stop raving about it. It was completely gone by the next day and my husband wanted to know where it had gone. !!!! Ten thumbs up!!!! (Oh, by the way, I doubled the amount of pecans because who can have too many????)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hills, California, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States