Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I didn't have corn syrup,so i used honey,and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DD356
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This will be my 4th year making this Pecan Pie, my husband and his kids LOVE it! So easy to prepare. I make it with the Butter Flaky Crust also from this site. In the filling I do add a splash of vanilla and I have added a Tbsp of flour. Just serve it with a nice bold cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DD356

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I screwed the crust up so it turned it to pecan pudding. Still, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I make 4 of these pies twice a year for our semi-annual church bake sales, and they can not get enough of them! I don't tweek the recipe at all, and they come out just fine and delicious. Enjoy everyone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is a keeper for us. I didn't bother with the additional 2 tbsp of dark corn syrup - just used the light corn syrup in it's place. I also added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract. I used 100 g. pkg of chopped pecans in the filling, and almost another full 100 g. pkg of whole pecans to decorate the top. I did add an additional egg to the filling this time, only because I was taking this to my parent's house and was worried that the filling might be too runny; next time, I'll leave the extra egg out. However, the filling was super-yummy and this pie was a hit. (I used a prepared crust, so I can't speak to what the crust was like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I used cinnamon in the crust & vanilla in the mixture- didn't use as many pecans. It turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Of Course it is irresistible,what Pecan Pie isn't. So,the Pastry,good enough. The Top layer of Nuts is enough,the bottom layer is overkill. I think the balance of light and dark syrup is incorrect,the fill is not sweet enough and it needs vanilla.The cooking time is too long,or at least,place pie on a lower shelf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I don't like pecan pie, therefore, I didn't have a tried-and-true recipe... until now. I made this pie for Thanksgiving and followed the recipe to a T. My mother and grandmother, both lifelong pie bakers, found it to be delicious. Even I liked it... for a pecan pie. Lots of compliments on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charley Joe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This tasted great and got raves from co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States