Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Tried this for Christmas as my Father is a Pecan Pie nut. I found the recipe extremely easy, followed it exactly, and both he and I were extremely pleased with it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Followed the recipe closely but added a few touches of my own: 1/2 maple syrup to replace the dark Karo syrup and some of the light syrup and added 1/2 tsp maple flavoring. I wasn't sure when to add the flour so just guessed and ended up having to strain the filling to remove lumps. When should you add the flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I was wondering if you use raw pecans or toasted? I am curious because i dont want them to let out their natural oils. It sounds like an excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was fantastic! This has made me a fan, first time I made it. Presentation is beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Easy to make and delicious as written. I've made two in the past two weeks. Definitely cover with foil halfway through baking. This first time, I forgot, and it looked like I burnt the pecans (though they still tasted fine). The pecan arrangement on top is absolutely stunning and has NOT caused any problems with ease of cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I covered the pie, and put it on the lower rack and the top of my pie still looked burnt. I also added flour and vanilla per other reviewers instructions. The center turned out delicious, I just wish the top wasn't burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
so I tried the recipe and it was awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Pecan Overload.....AMaaaaaaazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillman Valley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
wow, this was the *BEST* pecan pie i've ever made! i did add a teaspoon of vanilla and cinnamon, and also a tablespoon of flour to the pie mix and that was just the extra kick of flavor this needed! i also had no dark corn syrup so i used honey from our bee hives. since i cant make pie crust to save my life, i used store bought and cut the time in half. i took this to "girls night" and got rave reviews, everyone wanted my recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Simply the best pie ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terryville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States