Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I did what others suggested and added flour, vanilla & cinnamon. I also subbed the dark corn syrup with maple syrup. Everyone loved this pie. I made homemade whipped cream to go with (1 small heavy whipping cream, 3-4 T powered sugar & 2-3 T vanilla). That was wonderful with this pie! It turned out beautiful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Corlett
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was a very easy recipe to make....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Corlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I make this every Thanksgiving for my Uncle Phil's birthday. One for the feast and one for him. The stress is in making the pie crust, so I use Marie Callender's crusts, the best I have ever tasted. I pre-bake them so the bottom will not get soggy. I grind the pecans for the filling in our coffee grinder. I like this recipe because the filling holds relatively firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamar Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heatherscholtz
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Super easy recipe! Mine turned out flawless. I added a tbsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I just made this filling recipe and it's not completely out of the oven but already I taste how amazing it is. I didn't make the crust and just used a store bought. I added some vanillas as suggested by others and used about a 1/4 of white sugar in place of the dark sugar so it wouldn't be so sweet tasting. I also chopped a bag of pecans so that there's more of pecan in each bite if the pie. The filing precooked was good and spooned a little when it was cooking and it was really good. I can't wait to serve it with fresh homemade whip cream!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
awesome recipe just changed it a bit. The last 15 minutes is when I put the half pecans in so as not to burn them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcos Victor Cervantes-Ramos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bishop, Texas, USA
Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The only thing I do is roast the pecans before using them on the crust and in the filling. Gives them a crispier taste. Otherwise I keep everything the same! I refuse to use another pecan pie recipe after making this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
MMMmmmm! This pie was delicious :) Thank you for a great recipe. Very sweet...but then again, that's what desserts should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and was asked to make it again. The pecans were even given to me as a gift. I did add vanilla and a tablespoon of floor. I covered it the 2nd half hour. It is delicious and not difficult at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This pie had great flavor, no doubt. Especially after adding a teaspoon of vanilla as reviewers suggested. However, I'm removing one star as the finely crushed nuts in the filling were just too much. I want to try this recipe again, omitting the finely crushed nuts in the filling. I think it will then be a 5 star recipe. Once I got past the over-abundance of nuts, I could tell the filling would have been incredible without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States