Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Pecan Overload.....AMaaaaaaazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillman Valley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
wow, this was the *BEST* pecan pie i've ever made! i did add a teaspoon of vanilla and cinnamon, and also a tablespoon of flour to the pie mix and that was just the extra kick of flavor this needed! i also had no dark corn syrup so i used honey from our bee hives. since i cant make pie crust to save my life, i used store bought and cut the time in half. i took this to "girls night" and got rave reviews, everyone wanted my recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Simply the best pie ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terryville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Hubby absolutely loved this pie!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamie
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
this pecan pie is to die for! and is really fast to make. The only change I made to the recipe was to add 1 tsp of vanilla extract and it mad a big difference .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
The crust was outrageously delicious. We make this pie crust for both pecan and pumpkin pie. However, for pecan filling, we prefer the easy and best pecan filling I have tasted Pecan Pie V - the recipe that does not use corn syrup. So, I use this crust and Pecan Pie V filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Love this recipe. My only adjustments are: 1. I take the pie out of the oven a few minutes early because otherwise it tastes a bit overdone. 2. I use a pre-made, refrigerated crust to cut down on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Loved this recipe as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
The whole family LOVES this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Pomponio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by nygirlatheart
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I wanted to make a pie from scratch, for a very long time. My husbands favorite pie is pecan pie and we brought back fresh pecans from a road trip we took to South Carolina. I was not sure if it would have been enough fresh pecans so I also used store bought unshelled pecans (you can taste the difference). The recipe and video was very easy to follow and my crust didn't turn out too bad. The only thing I would say it didn't take an hour to cook. I actually had to take it out after 50 minutes and probably should have taken it out at around 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygirlatheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States