Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
awesome recipe just changed it a bit. The last 15 minutes is when I put the half pecans in so as not to burn them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcos Victor Cervantes-Ramos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bishop, Texas, USA
Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The only thing I do is roast the pecans before using them on the crust and in the filling. Gives them a crispier taste. Otherwise I keep everything the same! I refuse to use another pecan pie recipe after making this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
MMMmmmm! This pie was delicious :) Thank you for a great recipe. Very sweet...but then again, that's what desserts should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and was asked to make it again. The pecans were even given to me as a gift. I did add vanilla and a tablespoon of floor. I covered it the 2nd half hour. It is delicious and not difficult at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This pie had great flavor, no doubt. Especially after adding a teaspoon of vanilla as reviewers suggested. However, I'm removing one star as the finely crushed nuts in the filling were just too much. I want to try this recipe again, omitting the finely crushed nuts in the filling. I think it will then be a 5 star recipe. Once I got past the over-abundance of nuts, I could tell the filling would have been incredible without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Tried this for Christmas as my Father is a Pecan Pie nut. I found the recipe extremely easy, followed it exactly, and both he and I were extremely pleased with it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Followed the recipe closely but added a few touches of my own: 1/2 maple syrup to replace the dark Karo syrup and some of the light syrup and added 1/2 tsp maple flavoring. I wasn't sure when to add the flour so just guessed and ended up having to strain the filling to remove lumps. When should you add the flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I was wondering if you use raw pecans or toasted? I am curious because i dont want them to let out their natural oils. It sounds like an excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was fantastic! This has made me a fan, first time I made it. Presentation is beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Easy to make and delicious as written. I've made two in the past two weeks. Definitely cover with foil halfway through baking. This first time, I forgot, and it looked like I burnt the pecans (though they still tasted fine). The pecan arrangement on top is absolutely stunning and has NOT caused any problems with ease of cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States