Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I thought this pie was very good but like other suggested, it did need some vanilla in it. Just note that this is a very rich pie. I still have 1/2 of it at home because our family could only eat 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Awesome- but certainly not for the "I don't love sweets" types! My five stars are based on the following amendments taken from other reviewers: - I added a few hearty dashes of cinnamon and 1 tablespoon of vanilla - I added 1 tablespoon of flour to the filling - I substituted the dark Karo for 1 tablespoon of molasses (only because I had no dark Karo). The result was fabulous. I used a store-bought pie crust and I didn't bother to arrange the pecans in a dainty pattern. I will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
made this pie for thanksgiving and everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Wonderful! I added a few T of bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KREBECKY
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Huge hit at thanksgiving. Best pecan pie i ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and never put it out because two other pecan pie were brought. Friday I took it out of the fridges and ti was devoured. It was delicious. I didn't change anything. This is my go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was excellent. I did not put the pecans in the pie but instead on top of the crust before I put in the filling and then on top again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This pie is awesome! I've never made a pecan pie before but love them. Made it for Thanksgiving yesterday and the pecan pie lovers loved it. And asked for the recipe. I made it exactly but did add 1 teaspoon of vanilla. I can't make a crust to save my life so I use Pillsbury. But it baked up perfectly in one hour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
my sister made this for thanksgiving tonight and it was so good! it was her first pecan pie and it turned out wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Goddammit that was a GOOD pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States