Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Fantastic, but with changes! Add vanilla 1 1/2 tsp and just a touch of cinnamon. And I only did one 1 cup of quartered pecans mixed in the batter. Will make again and again with these changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I don't know why people are complaining about no vanilla. It tastes fine just as it is. I didn't have time to make a crust so just used a store bought one & didn't use the crushed pecans because I thought it would be too much pecan. I loved the way it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is my go to pecan pie recipe. I did as other reviewers suggested...add egg yolk, add more butter and vanilla. Also- I don't add the whole pecans on top- just a few for decoration. It gets great reviews everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Too many pecans! I even took out the layer of quartered pecans on the bottom and it was still a bit much. Taste wasn't bad just wasn't exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
After making and tasting, my bf decided it wasn't his "favorite" pecan pie. So now I'll try another receipe the next time. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Siracusa Moebius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I'm an avid baker but this was the first time I had ever made a pecan pie. I eliminated the pecan in the filling because I thought it would be too much and the pie turned out wonderful. Everyone raved about it! Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is a delicious pie. I did not like pecan pie and never made it before but I thought I would surprise my husband because he loves it and I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. I sent most of the pie home with guests (they prefered the other pies) before tasting it. That was a huge mistake. It was a hit, many told me that pecan pie was not their favorite either but they loved this one. The only changes I made was that I used a store bought shell and I didn't feel like quartering the pecans for the bottom of the shell so I put down 1/2 pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedee Szitta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was a favorite at our Thanksgiving. I also added the flour and substituted the dark corn syrup with maple syrup (as I was out and didn't know it). It turned out great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I'm not a pecan pie lover like some, but I like good pecan pie around the holiday season. This is a real pecan pie. Not Jelly Goop with Pecan Topping pie, like every other pecan pie I've had. I did do my pecans a little different - I chopped all pecans in my food processor save the halves I laid on the top. I do think this would be amazing with a shortbread crust and will try that for our Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandonsMom11197

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States