Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
MMMmmmm! This pie was delicious :) Thank you for a great recipe. Very sweet...but then again, that's what desserts should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and was asked to make it again. The pecans were even given to me as a gift. I did add vanilla and a tablespoon of floor. I covered it the 2nd half hour. It is delicious and not difficult at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This pie had great flavor, no doubt. Especially after adding a teaspoon of vanilla as reviewers suggested. However, I'm removing one star as the finely crushed nuts in the filling were just too much. I want to try this recipe again, omitting the finely crushed nuts in the filling. I think it will then be a 5 star recipe. Once I got past the over-abundance of nuts, I could tell the filling would have been incredible without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Tried this for Christmas as my Father is a Pecan Pie nut. I found the recipe extremely easy, followed it exactly, and both he and I were extremely pleased with it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Followed the recipe closely but added a few touches of my own: 1/2 maple syrup to replace the dark Karo syrup and some of the light syrup and added 1/2 tsp maple flavoring. I wasn't sure when to add the flour so just guessed and ended up having to strain the filling to remove lumps. When should you add the flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I was wondering if you use raw pecans or toasted? I am curious because i dont want them to let out their natural oils. It sounds like an excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was fantastic! This has made me a fan, first time I made it. Presentation is beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Easy to make and delicious as written. I've made two in the past two weeks. Definitely cover with foil halfway through baking. This first time, I forgot, and it looked like I burnt the pecans (though they still tasted fine). The pecan arrangement on top is absolutely stunning and has NOT caused any problems with ease of cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I covered the pie, and put it on the lower rack and the top of my pie still looked burnt. I also added flour and vanilla per other reviewers instructions. The center turned out delicious, I just wish the top wasn't burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
so I tried the recipe and it was awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States