Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I doubled everything to make 2 pies and it was fabulous! ( I did add just a splash of bourbon for fun :) I had a bit of left over pie dough so I kept it sealed in a plastic bag in the fridge and used it a full week later for another pie and it was still great & flaky. Nice one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
V
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Excellent pie. It will now be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Loved it. A beautiful and tasty dessert. I cheated and used a pre-made crust but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
If you have a deeper crust, I like to add 1/3 more filling. Keep pecans the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Love this recipe and get rave reviews for it! I found that I need to triple the filling ingredients to get 2 9" deep dish pies. I also add slihtly more dark karo than called for (2-3 T), and about 1/4 to 1/2 cup dark brown sugar for a deeper, richer flavor. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brook Park, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Excellent pecan pie! This will be the recipe I use for pecan pie from now on. There is no reason for me to try others. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe turned out pretty good except I used a prepared pie crust. I had to throw a piece of foil over the pie 1/2 way through the cook time to keep the crust and the top layer of pecans to keep from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Gluten free with 2 TBLSP of GF flour and 2 tspn of the gum stuff, 2 tspn of pure vanilla and fresh cracked pecans made my very first pecan pie a huge hit with husband and myself. This is a keeper recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
For some reason I never made a pecan pie before. Somehow I had the impression it would be a lot of work. This recipe was so simple and quick! I bought a pre-made crust to save time. The filling was so delicious! It was not goopy and sticky (I added 1 Tbs of flour as many recommended) and it wasn't too sweet. I also added 2 tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of cinnamon. Everyone LOVED it. This will be my holiday pie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States