Irresistible Jif® Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I love these cookies! They are my favorite peanut butter cookies for years!!!! I however do not like the taste of shortening so I use butter in mine and they turn out amazing. You can throw mini reese cups in there or reese pieces and they are so so so good!!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I used butter instead of shortening and half white/half brown sugar (because I'm low on ingredients for the time being) and even with the substitutions, these came out perfect! I think this would make a GREAT peanut butter and jelly thumbprint/sandwich cookie. I might try that next time. NOTE: I will say that the baking temp might be a little too high, as these did have a tendancy to cook too fast and scorch so next time, I'll cook these at 350. That could be my oven. I will say from prior experiance that I've used off brand or store brand peanut butter in cookie recipes like this before and it will produce a bad peanut butter cookie. I wonder if some of the less favorable reviews could have been because name brand peanut butter was not used. Really great peanut butter cookie recipe that is quickly made, no need to chill and works with simple pantry items. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This recipe is awesome. My daughter makes these every Christmas for her grandpa. Next time will take a photo before they disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
A family Fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J9HALSEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Elma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These are the best peanut butter cookies ever...to make them even better than best...something hard to do...add some peanut butter M&M's it prefects something already prefected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetnsassystacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I decided to try this recipe because it had such positive reviews. I followed the recipe exactly like so many others had said they had done, and while the cookies turned out soft and moist I found the flavor to be very bland. I've had much better tasting peanut butter cookies than these. I'm a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Huber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is my go to recipe for Peanut Butter cookies. They have the perfect amount of salt in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmiavega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
quick, easy, yum-yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I made them with chocolate chips, they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I've made these with Crisco and with Butter, they are more moist and thick with the Crisco, but just as delicious with butter. I also tried out store brand (Kroger)peanut butter, added (Kroger)peanut butter chips and placed a Hershey Kiss on top right after bringing them out of the oven. I wanted to see if they could be made with lower cost ingredients and it seems you just can't mess these up, they are delicious any way you make them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa3boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States