Irresistible Italian Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I used frozen white corn and homemade italian seasoning that I scaled back to a half teaspoon. My husband and kids ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Unbelievably tasty! I was skeptical, but the combinations of spices and heat transform a boring corn side dish into something special. I used a micro-steamable bag of corn, then followed the recipe. Use the high heat recommended. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Hubby really liked this. I smelled a little strong while cooking but the over all taste was very good. Easy too! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Very good. Gave 4 stars only because I had to add more salt at the end for our liking and another 1/2T of butter, but I will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Served these at Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit! I would absolutely make this dish, again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cook of the House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very, very simple, quick, and cheap! My one year old loooved it; this is all he wanted to eat for his dinner. The rest of us really liked it, too. I think this side dish would go well with most any kind of meat entree, but tonight we had it with baked chicken, and they were great together. Thanks for the recipe, I will be making this again for a quick weeknight side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was okay, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Used rendered bacon fat instead of butter and added some fried onions along with about a tbs of flour and left it to simmer slowly. ADD SALT! You will need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inikig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I roasted and ear of corn in the microwave and gleaned the cob with a knife then added diced onion, bell pepper, tomato with green chilis, celery, black beans and garbanzo beans, salt, pepper and cayenne pepper and a dash of balsamic vinegar. Fold all that together and chill in the frig. Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LD Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Something is missing...I can't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States