Irresistible Italian Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Hubby really liked this. I smelled a little strong while cooking but the over all taste was very good. Easy too! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Unbelievably tasty! I was skeptical, but the combinations of spices and heat transform a boring corn side dish into something special. I used a micro-steamable bag of corn, then followed the recipe. Use the high heat recommended. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was ok. Next time I'll try cooking it over medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Very good. Gave 4 stars only because I had to add more salt at the end for our liking and another 1/2T of butter, but I will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I didn't like this at all, and I really thought I would. At a minimum, it needs more salt. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was okay, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I used frozen white corn and homemade italian seasoning that I scaled back to a half teaspoon. My husband and kids ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Something is missing...I can't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very, very simple, quick, and cheap! My one year old loooved it; this is all he wanted to eat for his dinner. The rest of us really liked it, too. I think this side dish would go well with most any kind of meat entree, but tonight we had it with baked chicken, and they were great together. Thanks for the recipe, I will be making this again for a quick weeknight side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Served these at Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit! I would absolutely make this dish, again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States