Irresistible Italian Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
We love corn, we love italian - but this was anything but irresistible. Maybe fresh/cob corn would be better but I had to add more butter and seasoning and the flavor of the corn didn't shine much. Maybe this recipe is for people who don't like veggies much - akin to pouring velveeta all over your broccoli and then saying you like broccoli.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I did try this recipe and it was sooo excellent. I scaled back the Italian seasoning a bit & used fresh corn from the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I roasted and ear of corn in the microwave and gleaned the cob with a knife then added diced onion, bell pepper, tomato with green chilis, celery, black beans and garbanzo beans, salt, pepper and cayenne pepper and a dash of balsamic vinegar. Fold all that together and chill in the frig. Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LD Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Used rendered bacon fat instead of butter and added some fried onions along with about a tbs of flour and left it to simmer slowly. ADD SALT! You will need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inikig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Served these at Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit! I would absolutely make this dish, again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cook of the House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very, very simple, quick, and cheap! My one year old loooved it; this is all he wanted to eat for his dinner. The rest of us really liked it, too. I think this side dish would go well with most any kind of meat entree, but tonight we had it with baked chicken, and they were great together. Thanks for the recipe, I will be making this again for a quick weeknight side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Something is missing...I can't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I used frozen white corn and homemade italian seasoning that I scaled back to a half teaspoon. My husband and kids ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was okay, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I didn't like this at all, and I really thought I would. At a minimum, it needs more salt. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Chef John's Three Corn Polenta

Jazz up creamy polenta with fresh corn kernels.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States