Irresistible Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelicious :p best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I have never had Irish soda bread before so I really have nothing to compare it to however I really didn't like it. It was a little on the sweet side and tasted a lot like a pancake with a bad texture. I really didn't like the lack of flavor. I made it for a St. Patricks day party and not one finished their slice of bread. I do have to admit it was a very moist bread and that was good. The texture is a bit unsettleing and it is way too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I have never mastered the skill of baking homemade bread, but as this one did not have to be kneaded and rolled out.....just pour in the pan kind of deal......I decided to give it a try. And boy was it good! LOL! It looked just like the picture. And I have never had soda bread before ......I thought it tasted like cornbread....is it suppose to? I served it with chili. And I heated up a slice the next day and ate it even without butter....a good snack.I'll definitely be making this sweet soda bread again. Maybe with raisins the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Have made yeast bread & buns for many years, but never anything as easy as this! Very soft & light.Paired it up with Chef John's beef stew yesterday for dinner. Went great together. Will certainly make this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Best soda bread I've ever had. Someone mentioned another recipe called "amazing soda bread" which I had made and didn't like at all. This one was much better IMO but everyone has different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Better double it….just sayin'! I had no idea such a simple recipe could taste so fabulous!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Loved this recipe, very easy. Came out so good, I'm afraid my family will be wanting it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This bread was delicious! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I made it for St. Patrick's Day yesterday and it was a huge success. So easy to prepare. I made it exactly as stated in the recipe and did not change a thing. It was so moist and tasty. This will be the only recipe I will ever use for Irish Soda Bread. Make sure to watch the video as the dough is very sticky! Try it, it's a real winner. Thank you Karen Christian for a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe. I don't like raisins in baked goods, so this was perfect for me. The bread was moist and tasted wonderful. It's great for toasting or even to make a sandwich with. I followed the directions to a "T". Even waited to eat it after wrapping in foil for a couple hours. I'll make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States