Irresistible Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is delicious! I didn't change a thing except I let batter sit in pan for 30 minutes as another reviewer suggested. This bread is soft and moist and has good flavor. I've never had Irish soda bread so I don't know if this recipe really mimics what Irish soda bread is supposed to be like. It doesn't really matter to me- the bread is great and I'm making it again in a couple days to share at a soup, salad, and bread dinner at my church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Looks really good and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This recipe makes a light and comforting cake like loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I've tried several Soda Bread recipes and this one is by far my favorite. I always follow the advice of the reviewer who suggests to let the bread sit at room temp for 30 minutes before baking. My loaves are always light (for Soda Bread, of course) with a beautiful crust and crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kantola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Wonderful!! Super easy, I halved the recipe and baked it in a standard muffin tin, it made 12 and the baking time was 18 min. A different, easy and tasty bread for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
a new staple in our house, this bread is good enough alone, much less with a little bit of butter and a stew... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tkp4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I took the advice Apaeth and left the bread at room temp for about 40 minutes before putting it in the oven. The bread baked perfectly. It turned out light, fluffy and moist unlike other Irish soda breads I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is a fantastic and easy bread to make. We have eaten it with all sorts of soups and stews, as well as by itself with a little strawberry jam. As long as it isn't over mixed it's the best simple bread I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
First time making this, won't be the last!! Wife Loved it, me too !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puddens Husband

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Easy to make. Comes out of bread pan in a good loaf which taste great. Good basic receipt you can add other ingreadents ie. Raisins , nuts different seeds or herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States