Irresistible Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is a good bread, but nothing spectacular. What was really good was using it as toast and putting some homemade apple butter on it. Now THAT was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I had never had soda bread or corned beef & cabbage but my mom wanted some for St. Patrick's Day, so I tried this recipe and the recipe for slow cooker corned beef & cabbage. Wow! It was delicious! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe! I should mention that it overflowed in my oven, so make sure your loaf pans are big enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
My severely handicapped class made this bread for their St Patrick's Day party. It was so easy and everyone was able to add something to the mix. We baked it in a convection oven with a glass door so they could see it rise. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
So good, and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I don't know what I did wrong. It tasted great but it fell apart when I took it out of the pan -- I did oil and flour the pan but it got stuck anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I made it with half white,half wheat flour and it was still fust so light and moist! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Love this bread! Followed the recipe exactly and it tasted great. I think my brothe-in-law ate half the loaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I've never even heard of irish soda bread but I wanted to make traditional Irish things for st patricks day and decided to try this! Its so delish! Slightly sweet and very moist! Tastes almost like a pancake type of bread....loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Made this with our corned beef and cabbage dinner yesterday and it was fantastic! I did add 1/2 cup of raisins and as one reviewer suggested, let it stand in the loaf pan for 30 min. before putting it in the over. Extremely moist. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Yum! I made this bread a few weeks ago after searching for a recipe to use up some left over buttermilk. It is SO good! The first time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly. Since then (I've made it twice more), I now add large handful of golden raisins to the batter prior to baking. I also follow the advice of a previous reviewer and let the dough/batter sit in the loaf pan for about 30 minutes before I bake the bread. Thanks so much for a great recipe, it is quickly becoming a favorite (and a reason to buy buttermilk)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States