Irresistible Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
tastes simple. not too sweet. added raisins and cinnamon. came out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I'm a stickler for reading all the reviews and trying a recipe as is before I make any changes. This bread is delicious! You don't need to change anything. I think raisins would make it dessert-like. Was looking for something for sandwiches and breakfast. My husband just developed a yeast allergy and I was looking for a yeast-free bread recipe. Decided to go with this instead of Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread because of the simplicity as it required no kneading. It's nice hot, just a bit crumbly so wrapped it in foil overnight (after my husband ate half the loaf) but have just had a slice now with butter and it's absolutely awesome! Give it a go I say! I'm just contemplating going to the shop to get some more buttermilk! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is a pretty good cake. It has nothing to do with Irish Soda Bread, but it is a nice dessert cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great! Add fresh rosemary as a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Really is irresistible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camillus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
good. has corn bread texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Off to Ireland so I'm making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Beer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is an excellent soda bread. Soft light texture and slightly sweet flavor. I was short on time, so I baked it in jumbo muffins for 30 minutes and they came out perfect. Each person had their own for dinner. On another day, I made this again in jumbo muffin form, but used them for strawberry/blueberry shortcakes. Divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Ok, don't get me wrong...this is really good bread. BUT NOT traditional Irish Soda Bread. Even my 8 year old said, "This is too fluffy, I wanted to make the heavy bread we had at the Irish restaurant."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
WOW! Great bread but made a huge mess in the bottom of the oven! I will spit this into two pans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States