Irresistible Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is wonderful. I let it set in the loaf pan for 30 min to let it rise a bit before baking on the second loaf. both ways is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE RATLIFF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was very good and my family liked it, but I am giving it four stars because it did not taste like my idea of traditional Irish Soda bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was easy to do, took only one bowl to mix up, and was delicious. Would make it again. Not too sweet. Buttermilk flavor is subtle especially a few hours after it's made. Nice accompaniment to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My Scottish friend and entire party loved this bread. People who normally refrain had 2-3 pieces. Served with Shepherd's pie and salad. Almost like a pound cake. Super moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
tastes simple. not too sweet. added raisins and cinnamon. came out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I'm a stickler for reading all the reviews and trying a recipe as is before I make any changes. This bread is delicious! You don't need to change anything. I think raisins would make it dessert-like. Was looking for something for sandwiches and breakfast. My husband just developed a yeast allergy and I was looking for a yeast-free bread recipe. Decided to go with this instead of Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread because of the simplicity as it required no kneading. It's nice hot, just a bit crumbly so wrapped it in foil overnight (after my husband ate half the loaf) but have just had a slice now with butter and it's absolutely awesome! Give it a go I say! I'm just contemplating going to the shop to get some more buttermilk! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is a pretty good cake. It has nothing to do with Irish Soda Bread, but it is a nice dessert cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great! Add fresh rosemary as a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Really is irresistible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camillus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
good. has corn bread texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States