Irresistible Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I took the advice Apaeth and left the bread at room temp for about 40 minutes before putting it in the oven. The bread baked perfectly. It turned out light, fluffy and moist unlike other Irish soda breads I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is a fantastic and easy bread to make. We have eaten it with all sorts of soups and stews, as well as by itself with a little strawberry jam. As long as it isn't over mixed it's the best simple bread I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
First time making this, won't be the last!! Wife Loved it, me too !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puddens Husband

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Easy to make. Comes out of bread pan in a good loaf which taste great. Good basic receipt you can add other ingreadents ie. Raisins , nuts different seeds or herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I added 1 T dried onion flakes, 2 tsp dill, and substituted 1 c coffee for 1 c of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great soda bread! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
OMG it is the best bread ever! It is so moist and irresistible! It goes fast, so guard it so you'll have some for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I made this last week. my husband who doesn't eat bread tried it and said he loved it!! will definitely keep it as one of my favorites--cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Seriously good, and easy, too! Fantastic toasted, with a slather of butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
We love this recipe. Made it the first time for St. Pat's Day, and at least once every couple of weeks since then. No need to make any alterations; perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 821) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States