Irresistible Healthy Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These are excellent! I halved the recipe. I only had ground Oregano so I only used about a teaspoon, maybe a tad more, but a whole tablespoon would have been way too much...otherwise I made it exactly as written. Oh, except my local Kroger didn't have Cremini mushrooms so I just used extra buttons. The flavor is very good, both my husband and I couldn't believe there was no meat. Next time I will make a full batch and freeze them for lunches. This recipe is a keeper! Oh, beware, these were a tad too spicy for my husband, so if you have a wimpy palette go easy on the crushed red pepper (half it, don't omit it)...and use fresh basil, it really makes the flavors pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Changed this up a bit, added spinach,gazebo beans and other veggies on hand. Used brown rice instead of orzo, everyone loved this including my teens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommysarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
i made a few changes to the recipe,i didnt use any mushrooms(they aren't really my thing) and instead i used grape tomatoes and sundried tomatoes with parmesan and mozarella cheese on top,put it in my toaster oven for about 2 minutes until the cheese was melted and took it back out,topped it with spinach,colby jack cheese,cheddar cheese and more parmesan and mozarella and put a few more tomatoes and about 5 black olives on top and it was delicious!I haad it with chips and salsa and the whole meal by itself had 27 grams of protien,and i know it is hard to get protien with a vegetarian diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
excellent. have made these twice and everyone loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
My pickiest eaters loved it. Thanks do much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Made it exactly as directed and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My family enjoyed this recipe and that includes my husband who is a big meat eater! I did use orange peppers as they were cheaper and I used white rice vs orzo because I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Very good, even my picky 5 year old ate them up. Will be making them again, but may add a little bit more spice, I had left out the crushed peppers the first time. This one would be good for a crowd because you can make large batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Giguere
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made this recipe but cut it in half. Added a lb of ground turkey, used Parnassians cheese instead of Mozzarella and didn't add any salt or veg stock.. Came out great... Best stuffed peppers yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Giguere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States