Irresistible Healthy Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommysarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
These taste great! The recipe is easy to follow and you don't need too many ingredients either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Changed this up a bit, added spinach,gazebo beans and other veggies on hand. Used brown rice instead of orzo, everyone loved this including my teens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Made it exactly as directed and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These are excellent! I halved the recipe. I only had ground Oregano so I only used about a teaspoon, maybe a tad more, but a whole tablespoon would have been way too much...otherwise I made it exactly as written. Oh, except my local Kroger didn't have Cremini mushrooms so I just used extra buttons. The flavor is very good, both my husband and I couldn't believe there was no meat. Next time I will make a full batch and freeze them for lunches. This recipe is a keeper! Oh, beware, these were a tad too spicy for my husband, so if you have a wimpy palette go easy on the crushed red pepper (half it, don't omit it)...and use fresh basil, it really makes the flavors pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
My pickiest eaters loved it. Thanks do much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
excellent. have made these twice and everyone loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
i made a few changes to the recipe,i didnt use any mushrooms(they aren't really my thing) and instead i used grape tomatoes and sundried tomatoes with parmesan and mozarella cheese on top,put it in my toaster oven for about 2 minutes until the cheese was melted and took it back out,topped it with spinach,colby jack cheese,cheddar cheese and more parmesan and mozarella and put a few more tomatoes and about 5 black olives on top and it was delicious!I haad it with chips and salsa and the whole meal by itself had 27 grams of protien,and i know it is hard to get protien with a vegetarian diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Very good, even my picky 5 year old ate them up. Will be making them again, but may add a little bit more spice, I had left out the crushed peppers the first time. This one would be good for a crowd because you can make large batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My family enjoyed this recipe and that includes my husband who is a big meat eater! I did use orange peppers as they were cheaper and I used white rice vs orzo because I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States