Irresistible Double Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I thought that these were very good. Especially being fairly healthy. With the holidays coming up I did add a small festive twist by folding in andes peppermint crunch chips and then putting whipped frosting on top w/ a few additional peppermint chips for good measure! Yum. I also added one container of lowfat yoplait very vanilla yogurt to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I have made these muffins twice now - and they are definitely worth all of the effort. The first time I made them, they were for my son's 4th birthday party. I was nervous about the texture being a bit too dense for passing as "cupcakes", so I used half all purpose flour and half whole wheat. I have always used apple sauce instead of pumpkin because I've never had any on hand. The second time I made them, I even made the apple sauce from scratch! These muffins are absolutely lovely. I'm grateful to have it in my box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Angus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
these are so yummy!!! No one would beleive me if I said there was no oil or butter and they were packed full of healthy stuff like flax seed and wheat germ. This is for sure a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I only made one substitution - almond flour for the flax meal, since that's what I had. These came out great! Both picky sons and my picky husband say the recipe is a keeper. I love having healthy breakfast options for them that they will actually eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Delicious and healthy! Never thought it was possible...Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I subbed ground oats for the wheat germ (didn't have any), kept everything the same except I didn't have choc chips. I think they definately need the choc chips, not sweet enough without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Made without the chocolate chips (didn't have any) and ended up with 13 muffins. It is dense, but I think the the texture is great. The nutritional benefits are awesome and an easy breakfast/snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Pretty good....really chocolatey....lots of texture. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
FANTASTIC bread. I made it into two loafs instead of muffins and it is like thick chocolate cake that melts in your mouth. I didn't have pumpkin pure so I used mashed bananas instead and what goes better together than chocolate and bananas! To think this bread is on the healthy side compared to how good it is, is ridiculous! I highly recommend. My two loafs were devoured in less than an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
they are healthy, but dense. My kids and husband did not like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States