Irresistible Double Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Yum! I didn't have any ground flax seed so I substituted white flour for it. Came out fine and the muffins were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is awesome, truly awesome. I was a little scared of the cinnamon, as my 3 yr old said the dough burned her tongue, but once cooked, it was fine. I added 1/4 cup extra cocoa, and did the sugar in the raw sprinkles on top. Cooked about 18 minutes, and was great. Buttered out of the oven, was very delicious!! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Fiestaqueen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Healthy, easy & the kids love 'em! I made small changes in the recipe like other reviewers and found this recipe to be easy to play around with. Don't think you can really mess it up. They do taste "healthy"---good, chocolately, but "healthy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These muffins are amazing good - taste good and full of nutritious ingredients. My whole family loves them (including two young kids). The pumpkin puree keeps them really moist even if you over bake them (I did that once). The only thing you want to be careful is you don't want to serve these to those who do not like pumpkins because there is a taste of pumpkin in these muffins. A lot of thanks to the recipe creator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Truly irresistible!!! Made these today! Substituted pumpkin with applesauce (1 cup) & 2/3 cup of reg. size semi-sweet choc. chips. Also used app. 1/2 cup of ground flax seed. Sprinkled with Camino sugar before baking.. Awesome! Thanks for sharing this healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I wonder by what definition makes this "healthy"? It has wheat, which is found to not be so "healthy" by some. It has milk and eggs that some feel are not so healthy, it has 2 kinds of chocolate and it has sugar! Does adding flax seed make it healthy? I gave it a 4 cause it's not fair to give it less just because my opinion is different on "what is healthy". Use applesauce instead of the milk. That would cut that part at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I added about a half cup of white sugar....I know it kind of ruins the whole health factor, but it really makes it taste good! Awesome way to sneak good stuff into a naughty package!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These were very healthy and tasted good, but not great. I think the addition of a small amount of salt would make these a 5-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I thought that these were very good. Especially being fairly healthy. With the holidays coming up I did add a small festive twist by folding in andes peppermint crunch chips and then putting whipped frosting on top w/ a few additional peppermint chips for good measure! Yum. I also added one container of lowfat yoplait very vanilla yogurt to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States