Irresistible Double Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoshi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hercules, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This nutritious version is great. Mini chocolate chips give each bite a bit of sweetness. I sprayed half the muffin cups lightly to keep these low fat muffins from sticking to the paper. The other half did stick to the paper, but taste wonderful - pumpkin cinnamon and full flavor are worth the calories. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Really good! As it is the holiday season, I couldn't find a can of pumpkin to save my life - so, I used a 6 oz. jar of squash (baby food-"stage 3"). Instead of a full T. of cinnamon, used a T. of cinnamon/sugar. My jr. high aged daughter isn't hungry before she catches the bus, but doesn't eat lunch until nearly 1 pm. I've been searching for something she'll really like (and thus eat) as its not good to try to learn on an empty stomach. With her love of chocolate, these will be perfect! (And she'll never know about all the 'good' stuff they include!) A win-win recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
so yummy! I made the following changes only because I did not have all the ingredients: did not have cocoa, used regular milk with tbs of cider vinegar, used a little extra ww flour, extra choc chips and about 3/4 cup brown sugar. a dash of pumpkin spice, and ground nutmeg-- these are oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Yum! I didn't have any ground flax seed so I substituted white flour for it. Came out fine and the muffins were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is awesome, truly awesome. I was a little scared of the cinnamon, as my 3 yr old said the dough burned her tongue, but once cooked, it was fine. I added 1/4 cup extra cocoa, and did the sugar in the raw sprinkles on top. Cooked about 18 minutes, and was great. Buttered out of the oven, was very delicious!! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Fiestaqueen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Healthy, easy & the kids love 'em! I made small changes in the recipe like other reviewers and found this recipe to be easy to play around with. Don't think you can really mess it up. They do taste "healthy"---good, chocolately, but "healthy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These muffins are amazing good - taste good and full of nutritious ingredients. My whole family loves them (including two young kids). The pumpkin puree keeps them really moist even if you over bake them (I did that once). The only thing you want to be careful is you don't want to serve these to those who do not like pumpkins because there is a taste of pumpkin in these muffins. A lot of thanks to the recipe creator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Truly irresistible!!! Made these today! Substituted pumpkin with applesauce (1 cup) & 2/3 cup of reg. size semi-sweet choc. chips. Also used app. 1/2 cup of ground flax seed. Sprinkled with Camino sugar before baking.. Awesome! Thanks for sharing this healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States