Irresistible Double Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
IF YOU LIKE THE HEALTHY TASTE THEN THESE ARE PERFECT. I ADDED DOUBLE THE CHOCOLATE CHIP IT ASKED BC IT NEEDED IT. I STILL ATE THEM BUT NEXT TIME I WILL TRY ADDED A FRUIT N NUTS FOR MORE FLAVOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Love these! Fairly healthy and super tasty, even my 2 1/2 year old picky son gobbles them up. My tip to people who had a dense muffin is to spoon the flour into the cup rather than scooping directly from the bag -- this compacts the flour and will lead to a more dense finished product. You can also use a whole wheat pastry flour for a fluffier muffin. Either way, they're excellent and I make them often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
surprisingly good! i substituted flax with whole wheat flour and added some extra chocolate chips. the recipe made about 1.5 dozen, which baked in about 18-20 minutes. the texture is grittier than a regular chocolate muffin of course, but this is a great substitute when a chocolate crazing hits! my toddler enjoyed these as well. next time i'll try mashed banana instead of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocolatekisses
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Easy to make if you have the ingred. and pretty yummy for a healthy muffin. The adults who tasted these enjoyed them enough to eat more than one, but were warned they were healthy before trying. The little ones also enjoyed, but the teenagers did not like them. I would make again and share with those who appreciate the healthy ingredients. I did feel they were a tad dry and some of the little kids said they tasted like oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
My son who doesn't like anything healthy (really!!!), loves these muffins. After making them several times I told him they had healthy ingredients and he still asked me to make them again! I do double the amount of chocolate chips and use raw sugar. Otherwise I make as directed. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
For how healthy these are, these brownies are awesome. I didn't have flax seed, so I used wheat germ instead. Watch out, these things are really fibrous! Might want to warn your friends, before they go eating 5 of these bad boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Good recipe. Used applesauce instead of pumpkin, omitted the cinnamon, used half the sugar, double the cocoa, a Tbsp of walnut oil, oats instead of wheat germ, and added some splenda. Turned out great for muffins-- not really to be used as a dessert. My kids loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
We REALLY liked these. I added a bit more chocolate chips to make them a little sweeter, and one of the times I made them, I realized I was out of pumpkin. I threw in my baby's pureed pears and it worked fine! :) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Elmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Florida, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Really, REALLY good! I got more than 12 muffins out of the recipe but they disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I was hesitant to make this because my family doesn't always like "healthy" tasting foods, but based on other reviews I gave it a shot. My 8-year-old was still pretty picky, but he ate most of one. He said it was "too chocolatey," believe it or not. I thought they were amazing. The cinnamon was perfect--not overwhelming; it seemed to complement the chocolate perfectly. The mini chocolate chips were a wonderful touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Deliciously moist chocolate muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States