Irresistible Double Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was a tasty muffin, yet I would like to tweak it to make it more moist. I followed the recipe exactly, and I must say that the batter was easy to work with, and the muffins did not stick to my (greased) muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Really great & kids loved them too! I didn't have pumpkin so I substituted applesauce - turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This has to be the most decadent amazing muffins I've ever made. A definate keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
These are great - they are exactly what the ingredients profess them to be; a chocolaty healthy(ish) muffin! I love that there is no oil in them, and lots of good heart healthy whole grains The mini chocolate chips are great to "discover" as you're enjoying the muffins. I followed ingredients exactly as written and baked 20 minutes and they came out great. Good for a breakfast treat or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I agree with another reviewer - too much flax made these really dense. Flavour was good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Great healthy muffins! I substituted protein powder for some of the flour and did not use the chocolate chips and they still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Just popped these out of the oven. First off I noticed since there is no oil they only needed to cook for about 15 minutes (my oven is accurate) good thing I checked them or they would have overcooked. Second, the flavor is pretty "blah". I made the recipe exactly as written, no changes except the cook time. I'm fairly shocked at the reviews calling these delicious, I notice many people changed the recipe so maybe that's what made them "delicious". For me, I made them as directed they are quite bland. I can't taste the cocoa at all so the only chocolate flavor you get is if you bite on a choc. chip. I do love that they are healthy and pretty moist so we will finish them up. Though after being on a calorie-conscious diet for several months I can think of other snacks that have alot more flavor for 237 calories or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie_Luvs_2_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
So good! Had rave reviews with everyone who tasted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This recipe was okay... Considering how healthy they were, they weren't that bad. The pumpkin added a lot of moisture. I added double the chocolate chips to make them sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I had to use a sweet potato instead of pumpkin but they were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States