Irresistible Double Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
these are so yummy!!! No one would beleive me if I said there was no oil or butter and they were packed full of healthy stuff like flax seed and wheat germ. This is for sure a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I only made one substitution - almond flour for the flax meal, since that's what I had. These came out great! Both picky sons and my picky husband say the recipe is a keeper. I love having healthy breakfast options for them that they will actually eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Delicious and healthy! Never thought it was possible...Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I subbed ground oats for the wheat germ (didn't have any), kept everything the same except I didn't have choc chips. I think they definately need the choc chips, not sweet enough without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Made without the chocolate chips (didn't have any) and ended up with 13 muffins. It is dense, but I think the the texture is great. The nutritional benefits are awesome and an easy breakfast/snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Pretty good....really chocolatey....lots of texture. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
FANTASTIC bread. I made it into two loafs instead of muffins and it is like thick chocolate cake that melts in your mouth. I didn't have pumpkin pure so I used mashed bananas instead and what goes better together than chocolate and bananas! To think this bread is on the healthy side compared to how good it is, is ridiculous! I highly recommend. My two loafs were devoured in less than an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
they are healthy, but dense. My kids and husband did not like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I have to admit that I was a little nervous making these, but you never know until you try. I couldn't find flax seed, so I used wheat bran instead. Everything else I kept the same. My kids knew that there was something different about them, but the important thing is that when I told them what was in them, they still continued to eat them. If only all recipes with healthy ingredients could taste this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These are some of the best muffins I've made - healthy or otherwise. They were very moist with just the perfect amount of sweetness. The only change I made was replacing the pumpkin with 2 ripe bananas. Mine were done after exactly 22 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States