Irresistible Double Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Healthy, easy & the kids love 'em! I made small changes in the recipe like other reviewers and found this recipe to be easy to play around with. Don't think you can really mess it up. They do taste "healthy"---good, chocolately, but "healthy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These muffins are amazing good - taste good and full of nutritious ingredients. My whole family loves them (including two young kids). The pumpkin puree keeps them really moist even if you over bake them (I did that once). The only thing you want to be careful is you don't want to serve these to those who do not like pumpkins because there is a taste of pumpkin in these muffins. A lot of thanks to the recipe creator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Truly irresistible!!! Made these today! Substituted pumpkin with applesauce (1 cup) & 2/3 cup of reg. size semi-sweet choc. chips. Also used app. 1/2 cup of ground flax seed. Sprinkled with Camino sugar before baking.. Awesome! Thanks for sharing this healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I wonder by what definition makes this "healthy"? It has wheat, which is found to not be so "healthy" by some. It has milk and eggs that some feel are not so healthy, it has 2 kinds of chocolate and it has sugar! Does adding flax seed make it healthy? I gave it a 4 cause it's not fair to give it less just because my opinion is different on "what is healthy". Use applesauce instead of the milk. That would cut that part at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I added about a half cup of white sugar....I know it kind of ruins the whole health factor, but it really makes it taste good! Awesome way to sneak good stuff into a naughty package!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These were very healthy and tasted good, but not great. I think the addition of a small amount of salt would make these a 5-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I thought that these were very good. Especially being fairly healthy. With the holidays coming up I did add a small festive twist by folding in andes peppermint crunch chips and then putting whipped frosting on top w/ a few additional peppermint chips for good measure! Yum. I also added one container of lowfat yoplait very vanilla yogurt to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I have made these muffins twice now - and they are definitely worth all of the effort. The first time I made them, they were for my son's 4th birthday party. I was nervous about the texture being a bit too dense for passing as "cupcakes", so I used half all purpose flour and half whole wheat. I have always used apple sauce instead of pumpkin because I've never had any on hand. The second time I made them, I even made the apple sauce from scratch! These muffins are absolutely lovely. I'm grateful to have it in my box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
these are so yummy!!! No one would beleive me if I said there was no oil or butter and they were packed full of healthy stuff like flax seed and wheat germ. This is for sure a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States