Irresistible Double Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
My son who doesn't like anything healthy (really!!!), loves these muffins. After making them several times I told him they had healthy ingredients and he still asked me to make them again! I do double the amount of chocolate chips and use raw sugar. Otherwise I make as directed. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
For how healthy these are, these brownies are awesome. I didn't have flax seed, so I used wheat germ instead. Watch out, these things are really fibrous! Might want to warn your friends, before they go eating 5 of these bad boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Good recipe. Used applesauce instead of pumpkin, omitted the cinnamon, used half the sugar, double the cocoa, a Tbsp of walnut oil, oats instead of wheat germ, and added some splenda. Turned out great for muffins-- not really to be used as a dessert. My kids loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
We REALLY liked these. I added a bit more chocolate chips to make them a little sweeter, and one of the times I made them, I realized I was out of pumpkin. I threw in my baby's pureed pears and it worked fine! :) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Elmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Florida, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Really, REALLY good! I got more than 12 muffins out of the recipe but they disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I was hesitant to make this because my family doesn't always like "healthy" tasting foods, but based on other reviews I gave it a shot. My 8-year-old was still pretty picky, but he ate most of one. He said it was "too chocolatey," believe it or not. I thought they were amazing. The cinnamon was perfect--not overwhelming; it seemed to complement the chocolate perfectly. The mini chocolate chips were a wonderful touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
More of a health muffin than dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Everyone loved these muffins, and no one could tell that they had ground flax seeds and wheat germ in them. I was nervous about the amount of cinnamon the recipe called for, but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoshi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hercules, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This nutritious version is great. Mini chocolate chips give each bite a bit of sweetness. I sprayed half the muffin cups lightly to keep these low fat muffins from sticking to the paper. The other half did stick to the paper, but taste wonderful - pumpkin cinnamon and full flavor are worth the calories. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States