Irresistible Double Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were excellent. My friends loved them, and I make them when I need a chocolate fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
5 stars for a healthy muffin, but maybe only 4 stars for a traditional muffin. My muffins cooked really quickly and were finished in 16 minutes. I didn't have mini choc chips so used regular sized. I do not recommend this tiny switch because the big chips were too sparse in the muffins. Also, I had to use whole wheat flour in place of wheat germ because I didn't have that on hand - this switch may have contributed to the shorter cooking time. Great for my chocolate cravings but I'm not sure kids would like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very good muffins. I made them without any substitutions, and they were a little chewy. I will try modifiying, but all in all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very filling in a healthy sort of way. They freeze nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Fantastic muffin-great flavor, moist and healthy to boot!! I added raisins the second time at the request of DH-and also decreased amount of sugar a little-excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
These are wonderful! The only change I made was to cut the brown sugar to 1/2 cup. My kids LOVE them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My oldest son and I made these together this morning. We both had a good ol' time. He made the recipe as is and was quite meticulous at making sure we measured the right amount and used the right ingredients. We didn't have mini-chips, so we used regular chocolate chips. I wisked the dry ingredients together until smooth, then tossed the chips in the dry. We added the combined wet ingredients and used the spatula to fold in the wet until everything was just moistened. That made a really fluffy muffin. My son thought the sugar crystals on the top were a great idea, so we sprinkled a little Sugar in the Raw on top of the muffins before baking. Really, REALLY good. Especially with a cup of hot coffee. All but three are gone. We really enjoyed these. I do think that when we make these again, I would cut back on the cinnamon just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
These are really good! I didn't have wheat germ so I used oat bran, reduced cinnamon to 1 tsp and left out chocolate chips to reduce fat content. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Yum! Very "healthy tasting". Loved the texture, but that's more of a personal preference. My daughter loved them and devoured 3. These will definitely go into our morning rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I was very pleasantly surprised, never having worked with both wheat germ and flax seed, and in the same recipe with pumpkin. The only change I made was baking this as a loaf instead of muffins. We enjoyed this and will have it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Deliciously moist chocolate muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States