Irresistible Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
FLAVOR IS GOOD, BUT CONSISTENCY IS THIN, MADE RECIPE EXACTLY AS IS IN RECIPE, WHEN SOUP COOLS DOWN, CHEESE SEPARATES FROM CHICKEN BROTH, NOT SURE WHAT HAPPENED, JUST NOT A GOOD THICK SOUP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Cashews? Soy sauce? I think someone confused the oriental and the continental, rather than FUSING them. This was pretty horrible. I also experienced the seperation of the soup, and the cashews gave this a very alien flavor and texture. When i made this my husband looked at me like i had just landed. Thanks, but no thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyHellion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
No where near enough broccoli in this soup. I cooked another 2 heads separately then put them in the food processor before adding to the original recipe. That made it better and the cheese didn't separate. I toasted the nuts as another reviewer suggested. I thought it had too nutty a flavor for my concept of broccoli/cheese soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I have always loved this recipe. We don't make it very much because of the fat, but we really do enjoy it. I put everything but the broccoli/butter in the processor. Seems to work better that way. But yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Deremiah Achen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otis Orchards, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This recipe was most definately not the best thing I have tried, but it was good all the same. I am not a big fan of broccoli, and this recipe didn't help that hatred at ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
My husband really enjoyed this. It is quick and unusual. The cashews should have been toasted before grinding. The tecture is a bit different due to the nuts but the flavor is great. DO NOT DO IN A BLENDER IT IS TO THICK. IT WORKS BEST IN THE FOOD PROCESSOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
It was tasty but not a good recipie...The texture wasnt what I was looking for but thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
this is a wonderful family fixer.pleeze them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States