Irish Tea Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Very easy and quick to make. You can funk it up (with whipped cream and jam in the middle) or leave it plain and have it with a cup of tea. It's nothing amazing or unusual - but it is a nice tea cake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Making it now. Using the cup of milk as suggested, batter not stiff liked. Also sprinkled cinnamon in better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I love it! Such a simple but delicious cake!!! It was hard to stop eating it! I definitely agree that you can add a bit more milk than is called for- that makes it more moist and just perfect. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Not fancy, just perfect with coffee or tea. Great for an afternoon break or a treat after homework is finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Excellent and very simple recipe. Ingredients were on hand staples in my cabinets. I followed the recipe exactly except that I didn't top with the powered sugar. Instead, I topped with frozen strawberries and ice cream. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was the best tasting cake I have ever made, and I bake a lot! I served plain the first night, then with strawberries and ice cream the next night, and it was a big hit both times. I made it exactly as directed and it was flavorful, moist, and absolutely perfect in every way, both in taste and looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This is an excellent cake. It's wonderful with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on each slice. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSM
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
The cake was moist. Not overly sweet for the amount of sugar in it. Kids didn't care for it, for that reason. Husband and I liked it. Something different and easy to make. Good for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thuy
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Made this dish for the first time. It was delicious. I follow other viewer's suggestions and whipped my eggs and butter before I added the flour. it was a crowd pleaser. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Very good, simple cake. Good for gatherings where you don't want/need a fancy, involved cake. I added pinches of mace and cinnamon and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States