Irish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good flavor combinations--a great way for our Irish family to celebrate the St. Patty's holiday, and we enjoyed them a lot. Based on other reviews, we added some mashed potatoes, which was good, but would I would have enjoyed them the same without the spuds. I wish corned beef wasn't so pricey--we would make these a lot more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Great slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Made this for a potluck at work. Took an electric griddle to warm the meat and shells for people. Was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Yum, Yum, Yum ~ My family and my parents really enjoyed this new twist on tacos. To save time, I cooked the corned beef in the crock-pot all day and then shredded the meat before serving. We liked the combination of the yogurt sauce and the coleslaw. This makes way more yogurt sauce than what is needed for the recipe. I easily had enough of the sauce leftover that I could have used it for the slaw dressing instead of regular slaw dressing. I am going to do that the next time I make this recipe. I also added about a teaspoon of cayenne pepper as a dash was not even noticeable. I warmed the tortillas on a griddle so that I could heat more than one at a time. This recipe is repeat worthy - and I tried it just in time to stock up on corned beef that will soon be on sale for St. Patrick's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made these for my mom for her birthday (her family is Irish). We were a little nervous but the combination was amazing! Similar to fish tacos. We used corn tortillas and heated them slightly in a frying pan. I went easy on the coleslaw sauce since there was an additional sauce but these were amazing. Thank you for a great unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I questioned this recipe because the sauce contains a lot of plain yogurt. I hate plain yogurt-it's bitter. Even before I put the tacos together I was still skeptical because when I sampled the sauce, bitter, plain yogurt was all I could taste. BUT THEN...I put it all together and YUMMO!! Delicious--I used the coleslaw dressing recipe from "Simple Coleslaw" on this site too! Oh, and it does make a lot more yogurt sauce then you would probably ever use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
These were really good. I haven't tried anything outside the traditional taco, but I really loved the flavors and how they came together. My husband was scheptical until he tasted them. Then he asked me to put the recipe in my regular rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This recipe was amazing I made it for my wife and a friend and now they always want it when we do movie nite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baileych

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwood, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This made more sauce than I could use for sixteen tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I used this recipie for fish tacos instead and they were so delicious! The sauce added just the right touch to my tilipia and worked wonderfully with the coleslaw!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conballs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States