Irish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very good even my three year old loved it. He kept asking for more. i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Delicious and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Perfect! Best recipe I've found on here even better than the Alfredo Blue. Only thing I did different was use 1 big sirloin steak instead of 4 little ones which I cut into strips before serving with sauce on top, cut the onions into strips which was nice in the sauce and I didn't use Jameson, I used 2 Gingers Irish Whiskey which is a personal favorite and served with steamed new potatoes. Absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npottsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
quick and easy. did one big steak for the family with sweet potato and asparaus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I marinated my sirloin with a bit of olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic powder 2 hours before. I also added mushroom to the onion initially. The steak has turned out to be heavenly. A MUST have recipe at home I say. Bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Real good flavor with these steaks. You get a hint of the wiskey but its not overbearing. i suggest added about a clove of minced garlic to the onions while they are cooking. Also some baby-bella mushrooms go great. Wasnt awhole lot left of the sauce/onions so i mixed it in with a package of brown gravy mix. Turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was really yummy! I used two ribeyes and served this with Smoked Bacon and Irish Cheese Mash. Flambe them if you can, it helps soften the whiskey flavor. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This steak turned out delicious. I originally made it from the UK Allrecipes site. It is the same recipe and submitter. I tend to broil or grill steak as I have not had much success with steak on the stove top. This worked well, for me, though. I used N.Y. strip. Mine, I realized, were kind of on the thin side so I halved the other ingredients. I used butter with canola oil to make the butter/oil measurements quicker. I cooked the onions on medium until I just noticed some light browning. The original recipe did not indicate, but I removed the onions before adding the meat with a slotted spoon. I started the meat on medium, but had to turn it up to about 6.5 to finish browning. I was worried that the whiskey would be too strong, because I don't care for it. However, it more or less just tenderized it. I poured it directly over the steak and added about 1-2 more minutes to the steak. I did not cook the caramelized onions in the whiskey either. I enjoyed my steak. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe sounds really good, I dont like whiskey could brandy be used instead, thanking you Kay Cox
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My Iowa farm girl wife thought this was one of the best steaks we ever prepared, and she's pretty selective about her steak. I slivered the garlic clove and placed them into slits when i finished with the rubbing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States