Irish Spicy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
This is one GREAT taste. Served it with allrecipes.com Bean and Pasta Soup. Both my sisters requested copies of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Cooked the cornbread in a waffle maker. Turned out great. No ones wants it baked in an oven any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
wow this was fantastic!! i cut down on the spices by half (for the kids) and baked it in a pyrex pan. Place pan in the oven with butter to warm and melt(not to long though, don't want the butter to burn) pulled the dish out spread the butter around hot pan, poured in batter and baked. Quick, easy, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This was soooo good. Of course, I had to play around a little, and melted butter in the skillet instead of cooking spray. Also added a half can of creamed corn and cut back a little on the milk to compensate. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
This turned out great. I didn't have cayenne pepper so instead I used ancho and chipotle pepper. For the hot pepper sauce I used about two teaspoons tabasco sauce and five teaspoons of a green chile salsa. This recipe would be great served with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisa in TX
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This is a WONDERFUL recipe! Cooked up so pretty and fluffy. Very simple and tasty. Just enough spices. This ones a keeper!!! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa in TX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This cornbread is delicious and not as spicy as I thought it would be. It is very light and turns a golden brown. This will be my cornbread recipe from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGGYI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Great cornbread. I used powdered sugar. Not too hot or mild, just right! Gone in a flash. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Brad, This is a great recipe. We converted it to serve 25 then made four batches to serve at a Children's Camp in Northern Canada. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LondonDreaming
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was a big hit at my house and the texture is wonderful! However I found it a little too spicy for myself and small children. Next time I'm going to cut back on the cayenne pepper. This will be the recipe I use to go with my stew!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LondonDreaming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States