Irish Soda Farls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
love to make this for breakfast. I love to eat it best with violet syrup. and if there are no more than I like honey & butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Super easy recipe! Just like my grandmother used to make! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
These were a good, easy biscuit that was delicious with butter. My family asked for seconds, and they are so quick to make, it was easy to make more. I forgot to flour my hands the first time I made these. It is essential to do so, as these aware very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was fantastic I even veganized it and used almond milk and a little vinegar worked perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
tip for those that don't know. when they cooked wrap them in a damp cloth. this will keep it soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Yum! Served these tonight and my 12yo son gave me a high five! All four kids liked them, the Mama too. I followed one suggestion and added 2 T butter cut into the flour mixture. I did this in my food processor and used soured milk instead of buttermilk. Cooked on my electric non-stick griddle and they cooked through quite nicely. Interested to see how they are next day. Thanks for a tasty recipe! We'll have it year-round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REALCOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Same recipe as my mother's from Belfast who was also named Ita. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Having recently discovered I can't have wheat or yeast, I have been searching for a bread replacement... THIS IS IT. Perfect! I substitute the flour for gluten free self raising flour, and it is just the best! I've tweaked it by adding herbs, and spices, making indian style naans, and garlic bread, rosemary "foccacia" and cinnamon bagels too.... Thank you, this is a lifesaver of a recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
these were delicious! great with jam and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
THIS WAS JUST SO COOL !!! Talk about easy - and with wonderful taste anbd texture to boot! My meatloaf was taking a little longer than usual and, as I didn't have a bread to go along with dinner, I though what the heck - I'll kill a couple of minutes and whip this up. Made exactly as directed (except having to use the milk/vinegar thing instead of buttermilk) cooking in a heavy cast iron skillet for 6" on each side. Puffed up beautifully, completely cooked thru and thru. As suggested, we simply split and covered with butter and jam. Tastes like a cross between a biscuit, an engligh muffin, and a pancake. Will definately go on menu rotation. Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States