Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I made this for my sons culture fair. It was a big hit! Super easy to make. I did use bread flour, because thats all I had, and it turned out great. We received lots of great reviews at the fair. My son has all ready asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I really enjoyed this bread. I didn't make any changes and it turned out great. It froze very nicely as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
best recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I have been trying to make a good Irish soda bread for over 20 years. Being of italian decent never knew about it until it was introduced by my born in Ireland mother in law. Since my Irish mother in law passed 20 years ago taking her recipe to the grave, my husband tells me not as good as Mom's. never gave up. Well I need to say this is it. Finally my PITA husband agreed, this is outstanding. Follow exactly and it is fool proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This bread is delicious! I made it for our St. Patrick's Day party and received many compliments and requests for the recipe. I followed the recipe with the exception of reducing the amount of raisins to two cups rather than three. I give it a rating of 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for a St. Paddy's party and it was definitely a hit. Very moist. Raisins could be omitted if not a fan favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I enjoyed it; it tasted very authentic and a good way to enjoy St Paddy's Day. However, for personal preference I too would have dropped the caraway seeds and added a bit more sugar for a sweeter bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mystic Rains

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
we love this recipe, very easy and delicious,for someone that thinks bread is heard to make, this recipe will change your mind, thanks for sharing it!!! Elaine jo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
For a healthier option, I substituted Greek yogurt for the sour cream. My kids actually prefered it this way! Delicious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
excellent, didnt alter the recipe at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States