Irish Soda Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
very good and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Wow! Baked this one yesterday and it was a huge hit! Will be my go to from here on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Tasty. Made with Irish Lamb Stew for St Patty's Day 2014.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Fun recipe for St. Patricks Day dinner. My family members all enjoyed it. Not overly sweet or crumbly. Will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have made this several times and each time it has been terrific and a real crowd pleaser! I don't change a thing. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
It's pretty good. Easy. Moist. I did add more raisins and 1 TBS of caraway seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is a great Irish bread recipe I use currants instead of raisins. The recipe is missing one ingredient that is water you can't mix this into a batter unless you add some water it's just too dry. Every body who tries this bread loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I have been using this recipe for awhile now and I always get rave reviews. It is very moist and tasty. I prefer to divide the dough in two and place it on a parchment lined cookie sheet which produces two rustic looking round loaves. Today I made it with a dried fruit blend mix from trader Joe's instead of raisins and it is quite delicious. Great sliced and buttered but even better sliced, toasted and buttered. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Walpole, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Wasn't that good to my taste. Too sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I had to change one thing, the recipe calls for 2 tsp. baking powder, it was spongy, I put in 1 tsp. baking powder, and added cranberries instead, it was great, my (9) grandchildren love it toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States