Irish Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made this with lean ground beef and added a bit of stout beer to the gravy. We enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
it was excellent,everybody loved it,will make it again this st. patty's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! Very versatile, easy to make, and makes a great meal! Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
The best recipe I've found for shepherd's pie. I found that lamb and cinnamon are naturals together, so thanks to this recipe, I now use cinnamon with lamb in many other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this last night using beef which was all I had in my refrigerator. It turned out so great! My husband loved it and took the leftovers to work for his lunch. it really is easy to follow and the meat mixture is so fragrant and tasty I really loved it. I added a dash of chili powder to the meat mixture just to give it some bite and what can I say - they gobbled it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beeba

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I've had ground lamb in the freezer for months and was searching for something to do with it. This recipe was perfect. The flavors blended so well and complemented one another flawlessly. Definitely on the "must make again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Delish! Thank you Chef John for a delicious recipe, we loved it! I used ground turkey and instead of carrots I used organic frozen butternut squash and organic frozen sweet potatoes with the peas. Yum! All the flavors went together very nicely and I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Every one liked it & it served all 7 of us. Took longer to prepare then we thought it would so will allow more time in future. No changes on the potatoes but with the meat we used hamburger seasoned with the onions, salt, pepper, 21 season, katsup & garlic & used beef broth. Changed the veggies to green beans & corn. Jan 2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Had to make some revisions as my market did not have Dubliner cheese or lamb. Used ground round and brick cheese, and used beef broth instead of just water. It was wonderful! Next time I will try another market and try half lamb and half beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Our family really enjoyed this. It had a lot of flavor. I was happy I was able to find ground lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

A Scotsman's Shepherd Pie

See a version of shepherd pie with lamb, mashed potatoes, and Cheddar cheese.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States