Irish Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Nice change from the Corned Beef & Cabbage for traditional St Patty's day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVES1031

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was just amazing! I altered it by adding 2 TBSP of Worcestershire sauce and used Guinness instead of water. Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Wonderful! I made this for a large group of guests and they all loved it! Only changes I made was to use ground beef instead of lamb, and I also used a little more flour. FRESH rosemary makes all the difference. Thank you for the recipe! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I make this often, and I use ground moose. It is by far the best shepherd's pie I've ever had, and it is so good the next day for lunch...assuming my husband doesn't eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I enjoyed the use of lamb, however felt that the dish was a bit rich tasting with the added cheese. The ketchup and cinnamon added an interesting, almost strange flavor. I, stupidly, failed to drain the fat from the meat before making the dish, so I ended up with an extremely greasy product. The dish, overall, was good. I would make it again, but I would probably leave out the cheese, ketchup, cinnamon, and of course, drain the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Made this last night with ground beef and added one beef and one chicken bullion cube. Followed everything else as written. My family of four all loved it,had very little left over!!!!! Thanks for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
We're trying to save calories, so I used reduced fat cheddar and cream cheese and it still came out yum. I upped the veg amount, adding leeks, celery, and fresh carrots. A fellow reviewer suggested curry powder; it pairs well and adds a depth to lamb dishes. I froze half the amount for a future enjoyable dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
In a word....AMAZING! my family loved this pie. I will make it again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justannie187
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I made this for St. Pattys day and served it to people who have never had lamb. Everyone LOVED it! My hubby and I finished it for dinner last night and it was just as good. This will be a favorite in my family from now on. Absolutely fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is one of the best Shepard's Pie's I've had in a long time!! Really liked that you could taste the cinnamon. I also added chopped celery and fresh carrots(note be sure to either cut fresh carrots really small or cook them before hand).I also suggest draining some of the grease from the pan after browning the meat. I think my favorite part of this recipe is the Dubliner cheese, it made the potatoes really unique!! Made this for St. Patrick's Day, and I will definately make it again, though my husband told me it better not be a whole year before we have it for dinner again!! THANK YOU FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States