Irish Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2000
A very good dish. Either use 1 1/2 baking potatoes (large) or cut back on margarine. Excellent reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2000
this one is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2000
This is a very good dish but I agree with another reader's comment...either add more potatoes or less margarine. I opted for less margarine but next time I will even add more potatoes. Nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2000
Great, simple recipe. I doubled the recipe and added some cheese with the potatoes as well as on top. Also, it tastes great if you bake it a little longer until the edges become a little crispy. Great with corned beef & cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2000
I made it for an office party and it was gone in no time. Plus my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
I watch my fat intake, so cut the butter to about 2 Tbsp. It was still plenty buttery! I also added a little extra onion. These were great and brought compliments from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
My husband and I liked this recipe. I followed the advice of another reviewer and cut the butter down to 2 tablespoons, which worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Wonderful recipe! Perfect to serve to your meat and potatoes man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
We loved this recipe! It was easy to prepare and very tasty. I used 2 very large potatoes and it turned out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
Fast and easy, but not very flavorful. I ended up adding salt and pepper, and some chili powder, and it was a little better. There were left-overs though, and no one ate them. I ended up having to put them down the garbage disposal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States