Irish Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I baked it at 400 like others suggested, but I wished I had also cut down on the butter. This was way too greasy and that was after adding a lot of potatoes. It is slightly bland. Definitely edible, but nothing I'd be craving. Probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This recipe was Ok, not one of my favorites! I won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Ojeda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I didn't read the suggestions until after I put this in the oven, but it was sooooo good! However, it was not pretty to look at. My 2 year old wouldn't touch it, but my 8 year old loved it. Pretty good as leftover too! Next time I will follow the suggestions of more potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Not enough potatoes in the recipe and too much butter, just not good at all. I have had far better. Slicing the potatoes and reducing the butter may improve the taste a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I followed some of the advice and used 6 cups of potatoes. I also cut the butter back some also. My family thought we could cut it back to half even with the extra potatoes. My little brother, who will not eat potatoes, ate these and liked them! The other addition I did was to add a little garlic powder. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
a bit eggy and greasy. would ease up on both qualities next time i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvieWood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Excellent and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I followed the recipe to a "T" did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chopsueyluey
Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Great new way for potatoes. I think I will use PepperJack cheese next time as it needed just a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States