Irish Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Pretty tasty, esp. cold the next day. But 1/2c butter?! There's got to be a healthier way to do this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I read through a bunch of reviews and decided to add an extra potato and half the butter. It only took 10 minutes to put this together, I don't know why it took others so long. I did it all by hand. ANYWAY, it was awful. SOOOOO GREASY. I used REAL butter and it was still nasty. Plus, the potatoes tasted raw after cooking them 40 minutes in the oven then another 5 in broiler. I ended up cooking them in the microwave afterward for additional 15 minutes but still, didn't help the taste. After the family tasted it, I ended up throwing the rest out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Good recipe. Cheese tasted a little too sharp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Most of my family did not like it. It looked great & was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Pretty good, pretty easy, not fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Tasted ok for me but according my family members very bland so i will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Peeters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Tried all the suggestions and still thru it away. Waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very good and easy. Next time I will cut down on the butter and try it with frozen shredded hash browns. I also used smokey paprika. A little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
My children and I (except for 1 really picky eater) all love this dish! It doesn't even make it onto plates - everyone just gathers around the baking dish to eat it. The first time I tried making it, I tried to shred the potatoes myself. That make it extemely soggy (as per other reviews I've read on here), but the next time I used frozen shredded potatoes (like for hash browns) and it was great. I'm thinking chopped ham or even crumbled bacon will be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was pretty good I liked it a lot but it was a little dry for my taste. Prefer the cheesy potato casserole with the sour cream and mushroom soup in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States